Key Lime Crunch Yogurt


I love Chobani Flips Key Lime Pie yogurt, and when I saw the Aldi version, called Tilts, I had to give it a try. 

The Chobani flips are something I would allow myself as an escape for when I actually couldn’t. After all, if you can’t fly to Key West, at least you could eat something to have life taste like you’re there!

So, did this Aldi version live up to the test? 

My answer: sort of. You’ll see that the yogurt was quite creamy and there were plenty of toppings to go on it. In fact, I’d say that the Tilts had slightly more toppings than the Flips. 


Another bonus is that I didn’t find a single ingredient I would never eat. This said, there is soy in this food, so if you’re adverse to that, you might speak differently. 

The yogurt itself had a tart yet sweet flavor, and it was colored (as all key lime yogurts are) with natural coloring: tumeric! 

The “white chunks,” as described, actually did taste a bit like white chocolate. This, however, is where the two yogurts depart. The white chocolate chips in the Flips is quite prominent and really compliments the key lime flavor. The white chunks in the Tilts are good, but you need to get a spoonful to notice they are there. 


The graham cracker part of the topping was unimpressive. With theFlips, they have graham cracker crumbles, which actually taste like the crust of a key lime pie. These, while not bad at all, just tasted  very simple, if not a penny-pinching generic brand, and they only added texture, not flavor, to the dish. 

The price as usual, is where Aldi outperformed. I got this yogurt for $0.89, while I never personally have seen Chobani Flips for less than a dollar when they are on sale. 

Overall, I’d say these Aldi Tilts are worth trying and even worth buying if you need a key lime fix. But go for the Chobani Flips if you want that key lime pie experience straight from your fridge. 

Leave a Reply

